How to make your website show up on Google

How to get your website found and indexed by Google?

The easiest way is to use Google Add url service. Unfortunately it doesn’t give you any control about the indexing process – the way that Google looks at every page on your site and saves them in it’s server for people to search from.

Google also offers another free service called Google Webmaster Tools (GWT). We recommend using it because it allows you to:

  • Submit your site to Google
  • Control updating rate and force Google to revisit your site (by re-submitting your sitemap)
  • See when Google has visited and indexed your site
  • See how users reach your site (incoming links and keywords)
  • Get Google’s view of your site
  • Diagnose problems (broken links, duplicated page title)
  • etc.

Submit site to Google: Webmaster Tools

To use the Google Webmaster Tools you first need to sign up. After signing up you can add the address of your site (http://www.mycompany.com). When the address is added Google asks verification from you to confirm that you really are the owner of the site. You have to choose HTML as verification method that gives you a code looking something like this: “googlef52f1d814b8972e9.html“.

Future tasks – get to the top

Once indexed you have half way to go. It requires a lot of work to get to the top in Google search results. The way to get to the top is to promote your site – promote it in popular blogs, websites and sites of your friends. Let them write about your site and link to your site. But of course the prerequisite for that is that the content of your site is valuable and interesting. We’ll write more about how to make it to the top of Google in a further post.

23 thoughts on “How to make your website show up on Google

  1. Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    • I am currently using WordPress.com on this website. So I strongly recommend you to use WordPress.com or that you buy a host at for example: Hostgator.com, and setup a WordPress blog there. Since you can install plugins, change the PHP- codes and a lot more!

      So this will probally be the best thing you’ve ever done!

      But, I could also say that Blogger.com – Is a really good platform that you could use it’s hosted by “Google”. Feel free to try them out, they’re both free!

  2. Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an
    established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about
    creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

  3. There are many different types available depending on your particular medical needs.
    Wrenches are considered one of the handiest tools used by mechanics.

    Most manufacturers of concrete sleepers purchase stone chips from stone crushers and manufacture concrete sleepers.

  4. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    zynga group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  5. It is always sunshiny weather during an Antarctic Cruise vacation.
    Specialty cruise ships bring up to 10,000 visitors to the region every year.
    In addition to all this brain power, there is more peaceful research done here than in any capital in
    the world.

  6. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time
    to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  7. Hey, this is a Excellent read. I’ve undersood this sort of perspective, previous to this and you’re magnificent.

    I actually like what you’ve articulated here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still care to keep it smart.
    I cant wait to read more in the future from you. This is really a great
    web site. Keep up the beautiful work. Appreciate it!

  8. Superb site you have here but I was curious about if you
    knew of any forums that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thank you!

  9. Can I simply say what a relief to find someone that genuinely
    knows what they are talking about on the internet.
    You actually know how to bring an issue to light
    and make it important. A lot more people need to check this out and understand this side of the story.
    I was surprised you aren’t more popular because you definitely possess the gift.

  10. Good blog post! I’m really preparing to do more ezine marketing and coming across this information is very helpful my friend. As well great blog right here with all of the useful information you have. Keep up the good job you’re doing here.
    Wonderful Job, Chow!

  11. Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I to find It really helpful &
    it helped me out much. I’m hoping to provide one thing back and aid others like you helped me.

  12. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have consider your stuff previous to and you are simply too great.
    I actually like what you’ve received here, really like what you are stating and the way through which you are saying it. You are making it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it smart. I can’t wait to
    read much more from you. That is actually a great web site.

Leave a Reply

